Loading...

2018 Summer Camp Fees, Registration & Forms

2018 SUMMER CAMP FEES

2018 CAMP FEES $ 195 per morning or afternoon class
  • Morning classes and afternoon classes are $195 each, with the exception of Week 3, which is $156 per class (prorated for the July 4 closure)
  • There is a non-refundable, non-transferable registration fee of $50 per child
  • There is a non-refundable, non-transferable deposit of $195 per child required at the time of registration
  • There is a sibling discount of $10 per class for siblings registered after the first child
  • A $50 late fee will be assessed for final balance payments and/or required health forms received after the due date
  • A $25 fee will be charged for returned checks
  • Fees are not prorated for absences or partially-attended sessions

REGISTERING FOR CAMP

IN 4 STEPS

  • To change, add or drop a class, email camp@pinecrestschool.org directly.
  • After Friday, March 16, no drops or changes will be permitted, no refunds will be given, and parents/guardians are responsible for paying in full for all classes for which their child is registered.
  • All changes are subject to class availability.
  • The deposit and registration fee paid at the time of registration are non-refundable and non-transferrable.  Refunds are not given for absences or partially-attended sessions.
  • There will be a $25 per class fee for any class changes after registering but before Friday, March 16.
To be waitlisted for a specific class, please email camp@pinecrestschool.org.
Pinecrest reserves the right to cancel classes due to lack of sufficient enrollment.  Any cancellations will be announced by Friday, May 4.  If a class is canceled, parents/guardians will be contacted to make an alternate choice or offered the option to request a refund for that class.  In the unlikely event that a class must be canceled due to unforeseen circumstances after this date, parents/guardians will be guaranteed a choice of a full refund for the canceled class or alternative arrangements within the program.  Instructors are subject to change and are not guaranteed.

2018 REQUIRED CAMP FORMS

For families new to Pinecrest Pavilion, a Medical Emergency Care Form and a School Entrance Health Form are necessary.  For returning campers, only the Medical/Emergency Care Form is necessary.  If a child requires medication while at camp, the additional Authorization to Administer Medication Form is required.
The medical Emergency Care Form is required for all campers (except for Pinecrest School students, whose form is already on file).
  • A fully completed form must be submitted online by Friday, May 11, or within 7 days of registering after this date.  If registering later than 7 days prior to the start date, forms must be submitted by the first day of class.  Children without proper paperwork will not be allowed to attend until all forms are submitted, and a $50 late fee will be assessed.
  • A $5 fee per field will be assessed for any fields on the medical/emergency form not filled out completely or accurately.
  • All information requested on this form is required by the Commonwealth of Virginia licensing requirements, and Pinecrest School must have the information on file in order for a child to attend camp.
In accordance with Commonwealth of Virginia licensing requirements, parents/guardians must submit a complete Commonwealth of Virginia School Entrance Health Form, including immunization record.
  • The School Entrance Health Form and immunization record must be submitted by Friday, May 11, or within 7 days of registering after this date.
  • If registering later than 7 days prior to the start date, forms must be submitted by the first day of class.
  • Children without proper paperwork will not be allowed to attend until all forms are submitted, and a $50 late fee will be assessed.
  • This form must be signed by a physician or his/her designee, a registered nurse, or an official of a local health department.  If a child is under six years old, the exam must have taken place within the last year.
  • Failure to provide a complete health history will result in forfeiture of deposit, and the child will not be permitted to attend camp.
  • Parents/guardians of children over six years old who currently attend or previously attended Pinecrest School for school or camp do not need to submit this form as it is already on file.
  • It is possible an updated form may be needed from children who were in kindergarten in 2017-18 or in preschool camp during the summer of 2017 depending on the dates of their physical examinations.
  • Pnecrest Pavilion adheres to all Pinecrest School’s policies on health, illness and communicable diseases as stated in the Pinecrest School Community Handbook found here.
In accordance with Commonwealth of Virginia licensing requirements, parents/guardians must verify a child’s identity.
  • To do this, parents/guardians will need to present one of the following: a certified copy of a birth certificate, a birth registration card, a passport or an original Virginia public school report card.
  • This information must be presented in person at Pinecrest School by Friday, May 11, or within 7 days of registering after this date. If registering later than 7 days prior to the start date, forms must be submitted by the first day of class.
  • Children without proper paperwork will not be allowed to attend until all forms are submitted, and a $50 late fee will be assessed.
  • Children who do not satisfy Virginia’s proof of identity requirements will not be allowed to attend camp.
  • Parents/guardians of children who currently attend or previously attended Pinecrest for school or camp do not need to provide this information as it is already on file.
Parents/guardians of any child requiring prescription medication during the camp day are required to submit an Authorization to Administer Medication form.
  • This form must be completed by parents/guardians and the child’s physician,  Pinecrest accepts only the Pinecrest School Authorization to Administer Medication form.
  • A separate form must be provided for each medication being used.
  • Form(s) must be on file no later Friday, May 11 or within 7 days of registering after this date.
  • If registering later than 7 days prior to the start date, forms must be submitted by the first day of class.
  • Children without proper paperwork will not be allowed to attend until all forms are submitted, and a $50 late fee will be assessed.
  • A guideline sheet to ensure that the Authorization to Administer Medication form is filled out correctly is included with the form.