UPDATE 12.13.22

Dear Pinecrest Community,


On behalf of the Head of School Search Committee, we are pleased to provide an update on our work. As you may recall, the Information for Candidates, which offers a profile of the desired skills and attributes of our next Head of School, was shared nationally in mid-November with the assistance of our search consultant, Tracy Bennett. She and her team at Educators Collaborative have been hard at work identifying and speaking with potential applicants.


The Search Committee will convene in early January for anti-bias and interview training in preparation for the next steps in our search process. Following that we will review the dossiers that candidates have submitted. These materials include a cover letter, a CV, a statement of their educational leadership philosophy, and five references. Prior to our review, Tracy will conduct an initial round of reference calls; she is in regular contact with all the applicants. Our goal will be to select those individuals we would like to interview as semi-finalists. These interviews will be virtual and are scheduled for mid-January, with the aim of selecting finalists by the end of the month.


We’d like to remind you that the process remains wholly confidential until the finalists have been selected. At that time, candidates will each make a 2-day visit to campus and meet with all our stakeholders—faculty, staff, parents, students, and board members. There will be forums to hear from the candidates and provide feedback directly to the Search Committee. We are on track to schedule these visits for early February, with the goal of concluding the search by the end February.


We will continue to provide updates as we continue our work and appreciate your continued engagement. Please don’t hesitate to reach out with any questions.



Steve Donahoe

Co-Chair, Head of School Search Committee

Chair, Board of Directors


April Kreller

Co-Chair, Head of School Search Committee

Vice Chair, Board of Directors


Search Committee Members

Manisha Bhaskar
Steve Donahoe (co-chair)
Ms. Haden
Melissa Holder-Murray
April Kreller (co-chair)
Steve Rumpp
Nick Wakeman